More D3 after dark

NYC at night

This view of lower Manhattan (through a dirty hotel window) showcases one of the great virtues of Nikon’s new D3 body…low light captures. Nikon has tweaked metering and white balance to the extent that low light, auto exposure captures come out of the camera looking near perfect. Although I don’t have a D2x comparison for this scene, I have plenty of other situations with side-by-side captures (with different lenses)

I would eventually like to post some comparisons but I want to shoot with the same lens on both bodies. Unfortunately, I’m extremely reluctant to change lenses unless I’m in a dust free environment.

Stay tuned.

Keith

~ by keithphilpott on January 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
