Nikon D3X

Just received my D3x body before heading out on the road. My initial reaction to the first few images is that the D3x handles almost identically to the D3. The LCD screen seems to snap to a higher resolution after the initial preview. I’m totally bummed that I’m not able to run NEFs through my normal Lightroom workflow. Until Adobe adds support, I’ll be looking at JPEGs. It’s hard to make a comparison because I always shoot NEFs and don’t have a comparative way to evaluate the JPEGs. 

First D3x imagesThis shot  shows a Christmas tree inside a hotel lobby.

 

kp

~ by keithphilpott on December 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
