Folding iPad keyboard, I can dream can’t I?

Folding Palm keyboard....I guy can dream.

Trying to travel with an old Palm V as one’s only device comes about as close to an exercise in futility as I can think of. But, man, did I love that folding keyboard. It was the Optimus Prime of input devices . The Palm keyboard plugged into a docking system similar to Apple’s docking keyboard for the iPad…..with one huge difference.  After a satisfying series of clicks it folded up into a bundle just larger than a deck of cards. Folding and unfolding it was way more fun than actually typing on it.

Which brings me to my point. How cool would it be to have a folding keyboard for the  iPad. I just got my Apple docking keyboard and I can already tell it’s going to be a stay-at-home kind of device. I want something that transforms from a full-sized keyboard into a folded roamer that fits in the “top” pocket on a ScotteVest.

~ by keithphilpott on April 8, 2010.

3 Responses to “Folding iPad keyboard, I can dream can’t I?”

  1. sainsurance

  2. Any folding Bluetooth keyboard ought to work. There are a few on the market.

  3. Hi there, I was surfing the internet and I found your blog. I like the way how you have put it all together. I’ll be coming back again.
    Very interesting site.
    Please don´t forget to visit my blog.
    http://tamboenman.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
